Essential Oils · Exercise

There’s “Safety” in Numbers

wp-15813736062625326308232949556165.png

I have been pretty consistent with my exercise routine so far this year. And I’m down about 10 pounds, so I’m pretty excited! Don’t want to not be able to play with the grandkids (ages 4 and 6). Just the other day I was on the floor stretching and my husband wanted to show me his progression on the outdoor kitchen. He put out his hand to help me up just as I was getting myself up. “I’m impressed,” he told me. Yesss! I have seen too many “older” (not sure what age that is; there’s old at 30 and really old at 90) people who have done little to improve their health–and it shows! You know some too, don’t you?

ageandwine

And while I like my daily solitary walks with my little dog Mia I have found that I really enjoy the group classes at the Y. Our local YMCA is a happening place! There are so many opportunities to work out, and at every conceivable level. I’m teaching at the local junior college so I work my exercise classes around my school schedule. Right now I’m taking Zumba and an occasional body pump, but I really love my yoga. Believe it or not, it’s also a workout! I have taken a few pool classes which are very beneficial.

Because water offers heavier resistance than air, working out in the pool can make the same exercises that you’d do on land more challenging in water.

friends3  So if you are not a self-starter (I see a few of you raising your hands!) then group classes might be the thing for you. And the added benefit is new friendships! Really, who can’t use more friends? Oh, and these new friends and me are going on a cruise in April! What’s not to love about that?

Finally, think about this. The original quote is by Hunter Thompson, but this one pretty much sums it up for me:lifejourney

How about you?

Essential Oils: I still LOVE and will continue to promote Young Living Essential Oils!

YLLemonMyrtle Lemon Myrtle. I just discovered this one! Lemon, for its refreshing, clean uplifting scent plus myrtle, an herbaceous scent similar to eucalyptus. The combination aids in memory and concentration. A win-win!

To order or explore Young Living’s oils, click HERE

If you enjoy the blog, I would love it if you would Follow me and I’ll come straight to your email (just twice a week)! Many thanks !

 

Leave a comment