Creativity · Outside · Teaching

Keep Planting Seeds

wp-15688450763767258652380013882299.pngLezlie’s take:

If you read Sunday’s post (here) then you know that I really do have a great husband. Not only does he cook (are you lucky enough to have one of those, too?) but he really enjoys getting his hands dirty outdoors. Here is a picture of the end result of my lover-ly flowers:

img_20190917_184209195_hdr7756995476093095116.jpg

It really doesn’t look like that much work does it? But it was! Now, I did do my part and cleaned out the whole bed first (I’m one of those OCD cleaner types). Then he came in and mixed all of the dirt and nutrients before planting, and voila! A beautiful fall flower bed. Next is landscaping the rest of the front. Stay tuned!

And this all got me to thinking: a little at a time. I even tell my students, “if you’re going to fall, fall forward.” We’re soon going to talk about making goals. It’s a little weird that all of this is working together, like a parallel universe! I have so many plans, both at home and at school, that I sometimes get frustrated that things don’t work faster. And did you notice that no one ever wants to go at the same speed as you? I realize that has a lot to do with everyone’s particular situations, so I work hard at not taking things personally. But just “falling forward,” or making ANY kind of progress IS progress!

If you are a list maker like me, keep it in front of you. Just make sure to write down your plans/wishes/dreams/goals. There’s scientific proof that writing things down solidifies it in your brain. Plant those seeds and water daily!

Essential Oil:  Young Living has so many wonderful blends like YLMotivation. This one contains Roman Chamomile, blue spruce, ylang ylang and lavender. A prepared blend to help you get active!

To order or explore Young Living’s oils, click HERE

As always we’d LOVE to hear your take on our blog! We’re here Wednesdays and Sundays. Weekends are mostly spent looking for new adventures. We’d love to hear your comments on our posts! If you enjoy our blog, please Follow us (blue button under the wine glasses) and give us a Like! Many thanks! 

 

Leave a comment